Board of Health Members

Jefferson County
Board of Health Members

Bullet Samantha LaMuro, R.T., Chair, Hospital Infection Control Practitioner
Bullet  Meg Turville-Heitz, Vice-Chair, County Board Supervisor
Bullet Steve Nass, County Board Supervisor
Bullet Jessica Coburn, RN, PhD, Citizen Member
Bullet Donald Williams, MD, Internal Medicine and Pediatrics, Medical Advisor

WI Healthcare Coalitions

  Bullet Provide Oversight of JCHD Programs
Bullet Assess Public Health Needs
Bullet Develop Health Policies
Bullet Advocate for Provision of Reasonable and Necessary Public Health Services
Bullet Advocate for Equitable Distribution of Public Health Resources
Bullet Anticipate Trends Affecting JCHD and Community
Bullet Link Jefferson County Community to JCHD
WI Healthcare Coalitions Regions

The Jefferson County Health Department belongs to the State of Wisconsin Department of Health Services Region 5 for Public Health and the South-Central Wisconsin Healthcare Emergency Readiness Coalition (SCWIHERC) for Public Health Preparedness. JCHD is also a member of the Wisconsin Public Health Association (WPHA) and the Wisconsin Association of Local Health Departments and Boards (WALHDAB).